What I ate Wednesday-FALL edition #1

First off all, I just want to say thank you to JENN for hosting WIAW! 

I  apologize for not being a good blogger these past  couples of months but, I PROMISE YOU I HAVE LEGIT REASONS for this.

Anyway, unfortantely I do not have any pictures of the  food that I ate today because, I took a bunch this week, and my phone decided not to save them:

But, here is what I ate today:

Breakfast: Overnight oats. I put lots of cinnamon in them! YUM!

Snack: Three slices  Pumpkin bread+  a cup of yogurt+ a delicious green smoothie.

Lunch: Leftover pasta

Snack: VEggies +pita bread+ hummus.

Dinner: Chicken wrap + macaroni and cheese.

Now, that I have my eats for the day out of the way i want to tell you the real reason that, I have not been blogging much lately. I have been getting the help that I truly needed. I won”t get into too much more detail about this subject, because I am not ready to share everything yet as, I am still going through treatment  but, I will tell you that I feel 110% better these days. Since, I have been going through treatment, a lot has changed in my life, and I feel like I am a new person because of it. I no longer am letting food control my life, although there are periods where I have bad days still, and must remind myself to listen to my body when it comes towhat I eat, not my ED voice.Being in treatment has taught me  many good things about not only myself, my health, but also about life in general.I believe, that I have a much better life now that, i am going through treatment, and will continue live a great life after it is over.

My neighbor went to the FARMERS MARKET THIS WEEKEND AND BROUGHT ME BACK FOUR BAGS FULL OF GOODIES  from there!!!! I AM SO EXCITED!!!! What are some good ways to use fall veggies like Kale, corn, squash, pumpkin etc? Igf, you have any good recipes or ideas on what to do with them let me know!

About runningeater

Hey my name is Kalie! And I am a girl that is 22 years old and striving to live a healthy liufestyle! My passions are working out, eating healthy, cooking, watching sport, andliving life to the fullest!

Posted on September 13, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

